Morrie the Toupee Salesman

By Owen Byrne

Morrie the Toupee Salesman header image 2

WTF?

January 23rd, 2008 · No Comments

The most impressive digg clone yet. Is it a phishing site? Some kind of weird caching? Inquiring minds… and all that crap.

From the whois for tmpnetwork.com:

Registrant:
Digg, Inc.
300 Bel Aire Drive
Oakville, Ontario L6J1M1
Canada

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: TMPNETWORK.COM
Created on: 25-Aug-02
Expires on: 25-Aug-08
Last Updated on: 26-Aug-07

Administrative Contact:
Lovett, David domains@digg-inc.com
Digg, Inc.
300 Bel Aire Drive
Oakville, Ontario L6J1M1
Canada
9055553675 Fax –

Technical Contact:
Lovett, David domains@digg-inc.com
Digg, Inc.
300 Bel Aire Drive
Oakville, Ontario L6J1M1
Canada
9055553675 Fax –

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.DIGG-INC.COM
NS2.DIGG-INC.COM

Nice!

Tags: digg

0 responses so far ↓

  • There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment